London Fire Brigade

QUIZ: Can you name these 17 London Fire Brigade fire stations?

19 June 2016

A new map revealing the location of every fire station owned and operated by the Brigade since its formation 150 years ago has been produced as part of our 150th anniversary celebrations.

Since the formation of the Metropolitan Fire Brigade in 1866, there have been 270 fire stations used across the capital, with 103 currently operational.

Last month, Leytonstone's new state-of-the-art fire station was officially opened by the Mayor of Waltham Forest. The station was the last of nine fire stations to be rebuilt as part of the Brigade's private finance initiative.

A number of free open days are planned throughout the year to give members of the public the opportunity to look behind the scenes at their local fire station.

Our stations come in a variety of shapes and sizes but can you tell one from the other?

If you have trouble viewing the quiz below, open the quiz in PlayBuzz.