London Fire Brigade

Fire safety teams

Each borough in London has a team responsible for ensuring that buildings comply with fire safety legislation (Regulatory Reform (Fire Safety) Order 2005).

London is divided into four areas covered by 160 inspecting officers. An Area fire safety manager is responsible for each area supported by team leaders and administrative staff.

The fire safety department is also responsible for enforcing petroleum legislation and dealing with fire safety issues on the London underground.

If you have any queries about the implementation of the Order or are concerned about a fire risk contact us for more information.

Contact our Fire Safety team

Fire Safety
Admin team
London Fire Brigade Headquarters
169 Union Street 

T: 020 8555 1200 x89170