London Fire Brigade

Map of London Fire Brigade fire stations from 1866 to 2016

This map is a definitive directory of all of the fire stations owned and operated by the London Fire Brigade since its formation on 1 January 1866 under the Metropolitan Fire Brigade Act 1865.

Over the last 150 years the shape of London has changed and has expanded to the area now recognised as Greater London.

There are sites of old fire stations, not on this map, that are within the Greater London area, but that were never the responsibility of the Brigade.

These will be fire stations that were either run by the old County Brigade's, the London Salvage Corps or by the National Fire Service (during the war years).

If you have problems viewing the map below, open the map in Google.


Share this page


Have you seen